About the book

Owen Nicholls’ Love, Unscripted is an uplifting love story, following film projectionist Nick as he tries to understand the difference between love on the silver screen and love in real life.  Perfect for fans of David Nicholls, Nick Hornby and Laura Barnett.

For Nick, love should look like it does on the big screen.  And when he meets Ellie on the eve of the 2008 presidential election, it finally does.  For four blissful years, Nick loved Ellie as much as he loved his job as a film projectionist in his local cinema.  Life seemed picture-perfect.  But now it’s 2012, Ellie has moved out and Nick’s trying to figure out where it all went wrong.  With Ellie gone and his life falling apart, Nick wonders if their romance could ever be as perfect as the night they met.  Can love really be as it is in the movies?

Love Unscripted Cover .jpg

Thrilled doesn’t even cut how I’m feeling right now. I’ve got a paperback copy of Love, Unscripted to give away to one lucky follower.

All you have to do to enter is comment on this blog post or retweet it on Twitter – it’s that simple!  I’ll pick a winner before 5pm on Wednesday 28th August 2019.

You will adore this book, I promise you.

Competition open to UK and Ireland residents only.

Love Unscripted BT Poster .jpg

Many thanks to Anne Cater at Random Things Blog Tours for bringing me on board with this blog tour.  I’m very grateful to have been able to read such a brilliant book!

 

 

Published by girlmeetsbook

Mother of Dragons, rugby coach and eternal dreamer. I love nothing more than being lost down the rabbit hole of books and my Kindle. With a pinch of empowerment, a teaspoon of solitude and the odd G&T I'm not shy of an opinion or letting you know what passions stir my mind! Musings of a binge reader.

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: