Sinner by Jacqui Rose #BlogTour review

A new urban gangland thriller from the truly authentic voice of bestselling author Jacqui Rose.

Having been brought up amongst the hardest gangsters and faces of London, Franny Doyle learnt never to let love be her weakness. But she’ll do anything to protect those close to her, and at whatever cost.

Her partner Alfie Jennings is under pressure. The only person he ever sent down has recently been released from prison, and his Soho nightclub is under threat from his rival Charlie Eton – a man who doesn’t respond kindly to people taking away his business.

Charlie is playing dirty to come out on top, and when innocent children become involved in the feud, Franny and Alfie are dragged into a dark underworld where Alfie must face demons from his past, and Franny is in a dangerous race against time to ensure her own secrets aren’t exposed. Betrayal and lies come with consequences, and old sins cast long shadows…

The heart-racing new thriller, perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.

Sinner-Blog-Tour.jpg

 

Where do I start with the list of things I loved about this gangland masterpiece?  

Let’s start with London.  I love how London is written through the eyes of our author.  I love how gritty and dark it is. I love how seedy it is.

Mental health issues, drugs and prostitution are touched on in Sinner, amongst other things so this book won’t be for everyone.  If you don’t mind these subject matters (as well as a decent body count) and you love a really fast-paced thriller with some teary moments, then Sinner is for you.

This is the second book I’ve read by Jacqui Rose and to say I’m hooked is an understatement.  There’s no sitting back with these books.  It’s go, go, go and you’ll be looking for all the free time you can find so you don’t have to put the book down!

I’d like to thank Sabah Khan in Avon Books for the copy of Sinner in return for an honest review.  I don’t think I could be any more honest with my love for this book!

Publication date 13th June 2019

Buy Sinner here

 

sinner-a-gripping-crime-thriller-that-will-keep-you-in-suspense

Published by girlmeetsbook

Mother of Dragons, rugby coach and eternal dreamer. I love nothing more than being lost down the rabbit hole of books and my Kindle. With a pinch of empowerment, a teaspoon of solitude and the odd G&T I'm not shy of an opinion or letting you know what passions stir my mind! Musings of a binge reader.

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: